Crucible of Secrets by S.G.MacLean

£8.99

Crucible of Secrets

By S.G. MacLean

Published by Quercus 2011, reprinted 2019. Paperback.

ISBN: 9781849163163

A gripping historical thriller from the CWA award-winning author of The Seeker – a must-read for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements’ One of the best writers of historical crime’ The Times Aberdeen, 1631. University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics – the pursuit of ancient knowledge. By nightfall he has been brutally murdered.

His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer’s motive, as well as locating the missing books. What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?

The Author is a friend of Picaresque Books, so if you are lucky you might find she has signed your copy, or if you would like a signed copy, ask us and we will see what we can do!

Availability: 2 in stock (can be backordered)