From The Shadows by G.R.Halliday

£8.99

From The Shadows. A D.I. Monica Kennedy Novel

By G.R. Halliday

Published by Vintage 2020, Paperback.

ISBN: 9781529110791

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won’t begin and end with this one death. Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim. From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves’s Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May. Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows: ‘Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!’ ‘Keeps the reader guessing …

You are sure to be surprised!’ ‘A dead good debut thriller … recommended’ ‘A real page turner’

Availability: 2 in stock (can be backordered)